Counseling Centers

Located in Milford, Millsboro, Seaford and Smyrna, the Counseling Centers provide a wide array of services to children and adults including individual and family therapy and medication management.

Clients are either self-referrals or referrals by physicians and social service agencies.

Licensed mental health therapists provide a combination of therapy and specialize in depression, anxiety, post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD), and behavioral problems. 

Patient Portal: https://;

Online Scheduling: 

The Counseling Center is now also offering Mobile Check-In from your vehicle when you arrive for your appointment. 


Director of Treatment  Services

Beverly Lawson, LPCMH

Clinical Director

Stacie Smith, LCSW

Support Director

Tina Camper 

Clinical Staff

  • Stacie Smith, LCSW Milford
  • Berjees Mukhtar, M.D. Smyrna, Milford, Millsboro (Telehealth)
  • Sajini Varghese, M.D. Millsboro (Telehealth)
  • Barbara Stanley, N.P. Milford (Telehealth)
  • Jan Nieves, N.P. Milford and Millsboro (Telehealth)


  • Joseph Zingaro, Ph.D. Forensics Milford and Smyrna (Telehealth & In Office) 
  • Kristen Robust, Psy.D. Millsboro (Telehealth) 
  • Elizabeth Kuneman, Psy.D. Millsboro (Telehealth and In Office) *Services in Spanish & English 
  • Patrick Zingaro, Ph.D. Milford and Smyrna (Telehealth & In Office) 


  • Rebecca Caswell-Wade, LCSW Milford and Smyrna (Telehealth & In Office)
  • Kathy Nichols, LCSW Milford and Millsboro (Telehealth) 
  • Kathy Finkle, LPCMH Milford and Millsboro (Telehealth & In Office) 
  • C. Stuart Johnson, LPCMH Milford and Seaford (Telehealth & In Office) 
  • Crystal Conley, LCSW Milford (Telehealth & In Office)
  • Stacy Wright, LPCMH Smyrna (Telehealth & In Office)
  • Anna Sweetman, LPCMH Smyrna (Telehealth & In Office)
  • Linda Newton, LPCMH Milford (Telehealth & In Office)
  • John Mucha, LCSW Milford (Telehealth & In Office)
  • Angela Cox, LPCMH Smyrna (Telehealth & In Office)
  • Michelle Manuszak, LPCMH Smyrna  (Telehealth & In Office)
  • Karen Judd, LCSW Milford and Smyrna (Telehealth) 
  • Sondra Satterfield, LCSW Milford (Telehealth & In Office)


  • Adele Jackson, School Based Counselor
  • Meredith Shane, School Based Counselor



Milford Office
1131 Airport Road
Milford, DE 19963
(302) 422-8026    Directions

Millsboro Office
30265 Commerce Drive, Suite 201
Millsboro, DE 19966
(302) 934-0300    Directions

Seaford Office
350 Virginia Avenue
Seaford, DE  19973
(302) 422-8026    Directions

Smyrna Office
204 Georges Alley
Smyrna, DE 19977
(302) 653-2341    Directions


Fax Number for all Counseling Center locations:  (302) 422-0701


Website funded by The Laffey-McHugh Foundation

Website Design and Development by Blastoman